Tracker log
Every dated move in AI insurance we have logged: new AI cover, exclusions, regulator decisions and deals. Each entry links to its source and says whether the issuer confirmed it or only trade press reported it.
The log
- Market moveFounder Shield
Founder Shield brand retired into Baldwin
Founder Shield, owned by The Baldwin Group since 2021, now operates as Baldwin's Innovation Practice. Its Gen AI Liability line is still listed.
- Adds AI coverBeazley
Beazley adds AI shutdown and AI regulatory cyber endorsements
Two endorsements to its Full Spectrum Cyber policy: one for a business that suspends its own malfunctioning AI system, the other for regulatory investigations or fines after unintentional AI misuse.
Lines: CyberConfirmed by the issuerBeazley, 24 Sep 2026Insurance Business UK, 25 Sep 2026Insurance Journal, 25 Sep 2026 - Adds AI coverCFC
CFC confirms affirmative AI cover in its IP policy
CFC's Intellectual Property policy now confirms that IP claims involving AI stay covered if they otherwise qualify, which CFC says removes ambiguity without changing the policy's scope.
Lines: Intellectual propertyConfirmed by the issuerCFC, 23 Sep 2026 - Adds AI coverBeazley
Beazley adds affirmative AI wording to cyber and tech E&O
An endorsement states that AI-related risks sit within Beazley's cyber cover, so clients do not have to infer it.
Lines: Cyber, Tech E&OConfirmed by the issuerBeazley, 17 Sep 2026Insurance Journal, 17 Sep 2026Insurance Business UK, 17 Sep 2026 - Adds AI coverCFC
CFC moves financial institutions cyber onto AI-aware wording
Most of CFC's financial institutions products now carry its full Cyber Proactive Response policy, with wording that covers AI-related cyber exposures, unlimited reinstatements and zero excess.
Lines: Cyber, Financial institutionsConfirmed by the issuerCFC, 17 Sep 2026 - Excludes AIUS insurers (Trades Coverage count)
Generative AI exclusion filings pass 4,000 across US states
Trades Coverage counted 4,078 filed adoptions of generative AI exclusion forms in admitted markets across 49 states and DC through 31 July 2026, 2,369 of them in force, with a peak of 413 filings in February 2026. Filings show adoptions, not policies sold, and non-admitted markets are not counted.
Lines: General liability, Umbrella and excess, Package, Businessowners, E&O - Market move
- Adds AI coverCFC
CFC writes affirmative AI wording into seven products
CFC wrote explicit AI wording into seven products, including tech E&O, professional liability, media and cyber, addressing hallucination, AI content and model drift.
Lines: Tech E&O, Professional liability, Cyber, MediaConfirmed by the issuerCFC, 25 Jun 2026 - Adds AI coverMayflower Specialty, Hadron Insurance
AI liability program launches on Hadron paper
An MGA-and-carrier program offering affirmative D&O, EPL and E&O for companies deploying AI, plus a layer that fills gaps in existing policies.
Lines: D&O, EPL, E&O - Adds AI cover
- Excludes AIChubb, Travelers, W. R. Berkley, AIG
Chubb and Travelers reported among carriers filing AI exclusions
Insurance Business says Chubb, Travelers, W. R. Berkley, Berkshire Hathaway and AIG had each filed to adopt ISO's generative AI exclusions or their own versions by April 2026. It gives no states, filing numbers or edition dates.
Lines: General liability, Products-completed operationsSecondary source onlyInsurance Business, 16 Sep 2026 - Adds AI coverHSB
HSB announces AI liability cover for small businesses
Fills general liability gaps for AI-related injury, damage and advertising injury claims. Sold through partner carriers, pending regulatory approval.
Lines: CGLConfirmed by the issuerMunich Re / HSB, 18 Mar 2026 - Adds AI coverMosaic Insurance, Munich Re
Mosaic and Munich Re launch AI performance cover
Pays financial losses when an AI model misses defined performance thresholds, with up to 15 million in initial capacity.
Confirmed by the issuerMosaic Insurance, 26 Feb 2026Reinsurance News, 27 Feb 2026Coverager, 15 Mar 2026Munich Re - Market move
- Adds AI coverAIUC
First AIUC-1-backed policy goes live
ElevenLabs said it is the first to carry an AIUC-1-backed policy for its voice agents. The insurer, limits and terms were not disclosed.
- Adds AI cover
- Excludes AIChubb
Chubb reported to carve out widespread AI events
Beinsure says Chubb has agreed to cover certain AI incidents while excluding any that could cause damage on a wide scale at the same time. No product, policy line or limit is named.
Secondary source onlyBeinsure, 2 Feb 2026 - Adds AI coverQBE
QBE reported to offer capped cover for EU AI Act fines
Beinsure, citing the Financial Times, says QBE added an endorsement giving limited cover for EU AI Act fines, capped at 2.5% of the insured limit. The policy line and effective date are not stated.
Secondary source onlyBeinsure, 2 Feb 2026 - RegulatorAIG, W. R. Berkley, Great American
AI exclusion filings by AIG, Berkley and Great American reported approved
Beinsure reports that regulators approved the filings it reviewed: National Union (AIG) in Idaho and Illinois, Berkley Insurance in Connecticut and Great American in Washington. Illinois regulators asked what real-world scenario the exclusion targeted. No approval dates or form numbers are given.
Lines: Program liability, Management liability, Crime, Umbrella and excessSecondary source onlyBeinsure, 1 Feb 2026 - Adds AI coverArmilla
Armilla raises AI liability limits to $25M
Armilla lifted Lloyd's-backed limits to $25M per organization and folded traditional general liability coverages into its policy.
- Excludes AIVerisk (ISO)
ISO generative AI exclusions take effect
Three optional endorsements, CG 40 47, CG 40 48 and CG 35 08, let carriers exclude generative AI from general liability and products-completed operations cover.
Lines: CGL, Products-completed operationsSecondary source onlyBig I (independentagent.com), 21 Oct 2025 - Excludes AIAIG, Great American, W. R. Berkley
Three insurers seek approval to exclude AI liabilities
The Financial Times reported that insurers asked US regulators to let them exclude AI-related liabilities from corporate policies. Beinsure's account names AIG, Great American and W. R. Berkley; TechCrunch's names Chubb in place of AIG. AIG says it has no current plans to use the exclusions.
Lines: Corporate liability - Adds AI coverCounterpart
Counterpart adds affirmative AI cover for professionals
Explicit cover for errors from AI tools across miscellaneous professional liability and allied health, plus a new tech E&O insuring agreement.
Lines: Professional liability, Tech E&OConfirmed by the issuerBusiness Wire, 21 Nov 2025 - Adds AI coverEmbroker
Embroker AI endorsement on Tech E&O and cyber
Confirms AI-delivered services are in scope and covers biased-output claims and AI regulatory probes; algorithm removal is capped at $150,000.
Lines: Tech E&O, Cyber - Excludes AIW. R. Berkley
Berkley 'absolute' AI exclusion described
Coverage counsel described a Berkley exclusion for D&O, E&O and fiduciary policies that removes claims tied to any use, deployment or development of AI. A 2026 trade-press account adds failures to flag third-party AI content and breaches of AI-related duties. No form number or filing date is public.
Lines: D&O, E&O, Fiduciary - Adds AI coverGoogle Cloud
Google Cloud adds affirmative AI cover to its Risk Protection Program
Google announced affirmative AI coverage through partner insurers in its Risk Protection Program and added Munich Re Specialty as a partner. It does not say which insurer writes the AI cover.
Lines: CyberConfirmed by the issuerGoogle Cloud, 15 May 2025 - Adds AI cover
- Adds AI coverRelm Insurance
Relm launches three AI policies
NOVAAI (cyber and tech E&O for AI companies), PONTAAI (an excess wrap over existing liability) and RESCAAI (first-party AI incident response).
Lines: Cyber, Tech E&OConfirmed by the issuerRelm Insurance, 14 Jan 2025 - Adds AI coverAXA XL
AXA XL adds Gen AI endorsement to cyber
Covers training-data poisoning, IP-permission failures and EU AI Act liability for businesses building their own models.
Lines: Cyber - Market moveDeloitte
Deloitte projects $4.7B in AI insurance premiums by 2032
Deloitte estimated annual global AI insurance premiums could reach about $4.7 billion by 2032, a compound annual growth rate of around 80%.
Confirmed by the issuerDeloitte Insights, 29 May 2024 - Adds AI coverCoalition
Coalition adds affirmative AI endorsement to cyber
Adds AI security events to the cyber trigger and extends funds-transfer-fraud cover to deepfake instructions.
Lines: Cyber