AIUC publishes the AIUC-1 security, safety and reliability standard for AI agents, audits against it, and links insurance terms to the audit outcome. ElevenLabs announced in February 2026 that it was the first to go live with an AIUC-1-backed policy for its voice agents, though no insurer was named.
Item 1
Published limit
Not published
Item 2
Type
Certification-backed cover
Item 3
For
Companies that build or use AI
Item 4
How to buy
Through AIUC-1 certification
Item 5
Backed by
Not stated
Item 6
Who it is for
AI agent vendors and their enterprise customers
Item 7
Where
Not stated
Item 8
Launched
23 July 2025
Item 9
Risks named
AI agent errors, Privacy and data leakage, Hallucinations and model errors
Item 10
Record
Confirmed by issuer
What the sources don't say: No insurer, limits or terms have been disclosed for ElevenLabs' policy, and 2025 coverage of AIUC did not name its insurance partners. AIUC's site also lists AIUC-1 certifications for Cursor and KPMG LLP (aIQ Capture), but the sources do not say those companies are insured. AIUC's homepage refers to a $55M Series A, while Coverager (15 September 2026) reports a $40M Series A on top of a $15M seed, $55M in total.
Trade press reported in May 2026 that AIUC secured underwriting capacity from Beazley to build a specialist liability product for AI companies. No limits, pricing, customers or launch date were published in the source reviewed.
Item 1
Published limit
Not published
Item 2
Type
Standalone policy
Item 3
For
Companies that build AI
Item 4
How to buy
Not stated
Item 5
Backed by
Beazley (capacity reported; AIUC described as an MGA)
Item 6
Who it is for
AI companies
Item 7
Where
Not stated
Item 8
Launched
Not stated
Item 9
Risks named
Model performance and downtime, IP and content claims
Item 10
Record
Trade press only
What the sources don't say: The only source reviewed is an aggregator write-up that does not cite an original report. Neither AIUC's homepage nor ElevenLabs' announcement names Beazley. Treat this as unconfirmed until AIUC or Beazley confirm it.
With Beazley. Latest change 15 May 2026. Checked 21 Oct 2026.Sources: Complete AI Training
What AIUC's cover names
AI agent errors: AIUC-1-backed AI agent insurance (015)
Privacy and data leakage: AIUC-1-backed AI agent insurance (015)
Hallucinations and model errors: AIUC-1-backed AI agent insurance (015)
Model performance and downtime: Specialist AI liability product on Beazley paper (023)
IP and content claims: Specialist AI liability product on Beazley paper (023)
Risk names are our labels for what each source describes. Wording, sublimits and exclusions decide what a policy pays.
Change history
First AIUC-1-backed policy goes live
ElevenLabs said it is the first to carry an AIUC-1-backed policy for its voice agents. The insurer, limits and terms were not disclosed.
Yes. The register lists 2 offerings from AIUC: AIUC-1-backed AI agent insurance (certification-backed cover) and Specialist AI liability product on Beazley paper (standalone policy). Some details come from trade press or an announcement, as marked on each listing.
What limits does AIUC publish?
AIUC does not publish limits for the offerings we track. Limits are set at underwriting; ask a licensed broker.
How do you buy AIUC's AI cover?
AIUC-1-backed AI agent insurance: Through AIUC-1 certification. We do not sell insurance or take commissions.